Dreaming of a Green Spring ♪

Yes, yes, here I am again, complaining about the weather. This is how absolutely fascinating my life is. Actually, I guess I could consider myself pretty lucky that it’s all I can grumble about?

Don’t worry – I’m planning on blogging about something a little more upbeat soon!

But anyways, today it’s about the weather. Or, more specifically, the season. Yes, it’s time for the Vernal Equinox (which, by the way, is a pretty sexy name).

Spring is probably my second favourite season, right behind autumn. It reminds me of sunshine streaming through green baby leaves, sips of peach green tea lemonade, and cascades of falling cherry blossom petals.

Sadly, where I live, it’s a little more like this:

dreaming of a green spring

Sigh, my spring/summer dream is but a vacation away.

I mean, it’s still a little early. Maybe Spring is just trying to be fashionably late?

I’ve actually always wanted to go to Japan in the springtime because of all the cherry blossoms. (A bit of advice: avoid the summers. That’s usually when I go and honestly I might as well just spend my holiday in a sauna. A sauna in hell, that is.) The image of hanami – viewing of the blossoms – seems so serene and romantic. I really hope I can go someday!

For now, I’ll be sipping on my peach lemonade indoors, staring wistfully out the frosted window and bundled up in my suffocating layer of sweaters.

signature-2

2 thoughts on “Dreaming of a Green Spring ♪

Leave a Reply

