Places I Want to Travel

places-i-want-to-travel.jpg

There’s honestly so many places I haven’t been yet that I don’t even know why I’m bothering with a list. It’s like “Okay, next destination: anywhere.” It’s crazy to think about how culturally diverse and how incredibly vast the world is. But I want to make it my goal to see as much of it as I can.

So far in my twenty years, I’ve only been to three countries, including my home: Canada, United States, and Japan. That’s not to say I haven’t travelled a lot in those countries! In Canada, I’ve been to Quebec City to Vancouver and everywhere in between. I’ve been to 12 states, in the north and west plus Hawaii. I even did a road trip in Japan all the way from Tokyo to the northern island, Hokaido.

But that’s only two continents! I never really struggled with language because the places I went to either spoke English, French, or Japanese. I’ve never experienced culture shock, either. Hopefully there will come a day where I can afford to be a little more adventurous.

Until then, I can only dream of all these places I want to travel:

  • Asia: South Korea, Thailand, Vietnam, Taiwan, Japan (the other islands), the Philippines, China
  • Europe: France, UK, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerland (especially here!), Greece, Italy, Austria, Turkey
  • Africa: (A little dangerous, maybe, but someday I’d like to go with a travel buddy!) Egypt, Morocco, Senegal, Tanzania, South Africa, Reunion
  • South America: Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Ecuador (especially the Galapagos Islands!)
  • Australia & New Zealand

(Okay, looking back, I realized how basic my list is. Oops. But I feel like these are places people should visit at least once in their lifetime.)

Of course, I’m hoping this list will be crossed off some day but also evolving – there are tons of cool destinations that I haven’t even heard of!

My plan on getting around? I’m hoping to be able to teach English in a lot of these countries some day. Definitely Japan and South Korea, and then I’m up for anything after that!

What about you? Any cities you dream about visiting?

signature 5

18 thoughts on “Places I Want to Travel

      1. Oooh yes, Japan for sure! I’ve never been there in the spring. But #1 for me is probably France, or just Europe in general, because I’ve never been over there 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

