5 Goals for Summer

buy 1 get 1 free

I decided to make a list of everything I want to accomplish this summer, so here it is!

1. Blog More

I kept this one a little vague. Ideally, I’d like to post every other day, but I’ll be happy if I can manage maybe twice a week, about every 3 days. It would be nice to have a regular schedule but to be honest, sometimes I’m just not that inspired, so I don’t think it would be fair to everyone if I spat out some post for the sake of a schedule. But for those bloggers who write good-quality, interesting posts every single day…teach me your ways!!

2. Travel on a Budget

I don’t know if this one is a goal so much as a necessity. All the travelling I’m planning to do this year is only possible by one way – cheap travel on a budget. I’m hoping to minimize the costs as much as I can; I might even be able to share some tips by the end of summer.

3. Pass My Driver’s Test

Okay, this one is a little embarrassing. So..umm…I can’t drive. Yup. How old am I, you ask? I am…twenty. But don’t worry, that’s why this is on the list – I will definitely get my licence this year!!! Even if I have to bribe my examiner. Is that cheating?

4. Start Running Again

Ugh, isn’t this on everyone’s list? Why is exercise so difficult when it’s something you need?Β I always start running a lot in the beginning of spring and summer but once school and the cold winter months hit, I go into complete hibernation mode. Now, the weather is getting warmer, so I’m hoping to stick to a schedule not just through the summer but through the rest of the year as well.

5. Learn Korean

Okay, okay, so learning a complete language in a few months isn’t realistic. But learning the basics are! After some digging, I found this really great website called talktomeinkorean.com with audio and PDF lessons that areΒ completely free. It’s pretty great so far and I want to know the basics so that I’m not totally lost if I decide to teach English there eventually.
5 goals for summerSo apparently, writing out your goals helps to basically guilt you into following them. I’m hoping that publishing them on this blog will really kick my butt into achieving these for real this year. My trouble really isn’t starting these goals – it’s maintaining them. I’m pretty happy that I’ve been keeping up with blogging for almost 3 months, and hopefully it won’t be too difficult to keep this going throughout the summer.

The optimistic end result: I will be able to have an update post at the end of the summer writing about how I achieved these goals.

What are your plans for the summer? Any goals that are similar to mine or something completely different? Let me know in the comments!

signature 5

13 thoughts on “5 Goals for Summer

  1. Haha, writing out your goals guilts you into following them. That is true. It puts pressure on you cause you know that post it out there..judging you.
    All jokes aside, I wish you luck with all your goals!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a great post!! So many of these are similar to my goals too! I’m 21 and haven’t passed my driving test but I haven’t been in one place long enough to really take lessons for a long period of time! and ahh I have booked so many holidays this summer and left myself so little for spending money so I’m definitely going to need to figure out some tips haha!! I love your blog, so happy I’ve found it πŸ™‚ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh dang that sounds like so much fun! I’m going to Tennessee this summer(: kind of random but there’s a special eclipse going on that my fam and I are going to see there.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ooh hey that sounds really cool! What kind of eclipse is it? Can’t wait to see pictures πŸ™‚ I’ve never been to that area of the US but it’d definitely be fun to see that side someday!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. It’s a total eclipse of the sun(: I suppose the last one like this was in 1979, so yah it should be interesting (and you definitely will see pics aha). I’m not too familiar with that area either, but I guess I will be after the trip! lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

