Friends for Days Tag!

ountry-wedding-club-1

Hello, hello, hello! (I’m trying to come up with a signature opening line and so far you can probably tell that I’m struggling.)

So here I am with my first ever tag, even though I’m a little late to this party. But better late than never! A big thanks to Angela (Life of Angela) for nominating me! If you don’t already follow her, what are you even waiting for? She posts daily about her life, her family, and anything that inspires her. She just seems like a very positive and friendly person and her writing definitely reflects that! Go check out her blog here.

The person who created this tag is Cheila from Pink For Days, whom I’m guessing a lot of you already know. This is such an awesome idea and I’m definitely discovering tons of new bloggers from checking everyone else’s tags.

A little message from her: “Dear bloggers, my name is Cheila and I blog over at pink for days. I would love to get to know you and your blog, so feel free to stop by and leave a link. I would be happy to read your posts and to support you in any way I could.”

~ Rules ~

  • Say who create the Tag and provide a link to their blog;
  • Do a blog post showing your Tag;
  • Add the logo to the post;
  • Always thank the person who nominated you, provide a link to their blog and, if you like, say something positive and supportive about their blog;
  • Choose 5 bloggers that you don’t know very well or that are just starting their blog;
  • Go over to their blogs and read a few posts, like and comment;
  • Say 3 things you love about their blogs; (3 things for each blogger);
  • Those 5 bloggers are automatically nominated to do the same!
  • Nominate two bloggers who have been doing this for a longer time! (you get 7 nominees). Don’t forget to let them know you’ve nominated them!

~ Nominees ~

All The Jazz: The way Jazz writes is always so fun to read. Her posts are usually on the longer side but I always find myself reading the entire thing (and not just scanning) because her blog is very light and casual. She talks mainly about her life and her thoughts, which can range from funny and awkward to sometimes quite serious and insightful. Definitely stop by!

MyMindSpeaksAloud: This blog has a great variety of posts. Not only does she discuss personal opinions and review books/movies, she also writes her own poems and flash fiction! Talk about talented. Her short story Breath of Ashes was especially well-written and thought-provoking.

TheGeckoOnline: (aka Very Punny) If you want to read an upbeat, positive blog, this is the one for you. I actually just recently found this blog and I love it so far! She posts a lot of funny and super relatable stories about her life, and shares her thoughts on Being (Blank). You’ll definitely have a few laughs while browsing her blog!

Shatter the Fourth Wall: This blog is pretty new and is run by Maddie. Her writing is sarcastic, dry, and pretty entertaining! She isn’t afraid to tackle questions about society but also writes about her own life with a little good ol’ self-deprecation. I love the little drawings she has with each post.

Simply Fleur: First off, love the aesthetic! Fleur’s blog is pink and pretty and pleasant to read. Her posts are usually about beauty and lifestyle, or anything that just inspires her. I just really like how fun and upbeat her writing is!

~ A couple older blogs ~

(Or at least, older than my blog.)

Wretched and Divine: If you’re into Asian culture, this is a great blog to follow! Rose posts anything from drawings to food to lifestyle to anime. Her cosplays are super impressive! (I could probably only dress up as No-Face from Spirited Away and wear a black sheet over me or something.) Anyways, she posts at least once a day, so much content to enjoy!

WormalBlog: Another blog that I just recently found! Alli is freaking hilarious and writes about beauty and lifestyle. She goes off on a lot of rants and completely gets side-tracked sometimes but that makes her posts very light and fun to read. You basically get to experience her unfiltered stream of consciousness.

So thank you to all these fun and fab bloggers for making my three months on WordPress so far pretty awesome. I can’t believe it’s been that long! Time is flying. Skin is wrinkling. Here’s to many more months meeting more amazing bloggers.

signature 5

10 thoughts on “Friends for Days Tag!

  1. Yay! This was so nice to read, it’s always great to discover new blogs 😀
    I love Alli’s blog, she is so funny and the way she writes her posts is so entertaining!!
    Also I relate with you about trying to come up with an opening line. Mine are always some kind of variation on hello. It’s so weird to try come up with one every time I write a new post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww thank you so much! You’re so kinddd😊😊 I usually don’t do tags much (I’ve had quite a bad history with them!) so I’m so, so sorry about that! But I have started to think of a way to knowledge all the tags I’ve been tagged in but didn’t do so I can still appreciate everyone who’s tagged me! Thank you again, this tag is also a nice way to discover new blogs😄💞

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

