Sorry guys…

Okay, right. To be honest, I don’t think I really thought this through.

received2_1295432803903739-e1497855313656

So here I was, planning to announce that I was going to do a daily blog for July, when actually I’m announcing a temporary hiatus.

Realistically, there’s just no way I can do a blog-a-day WHILE I’m travelling. My bad. This is what I get for procrastinating my planning and not realizing that I reallyย just don’t have any time.ย That is, considering I should probably get a healthy amount of sleep.

Don’t worry, I’m hoping that it won’t be a complete hiatus! My schedule might be reduced down to once a week, however.

But I promise that even if my posts in July are a little sporadic, I will blog about my trip in August. (Okay, I should probably stop making promises. You can already see that I’m clearly not very good at keeping them.)

Dang, all those bloggers that have a life AND blog every. Single. Day! How do you do it?!

To be honest, I’ve been really stressed about my entire trip, especially when one of my trains was cancelled last week so I had to reschedule everything. You may have noticed that I’ve been a little absent lately and it’s just that I’ve been busy doing last-minute planning. So, I hate to say it but this is a bit of a relief. I know most of you probably don’t even remember my promise lie of blogging every day in July, or even care, but I don’t know. I wrote it on my blog, so I kind of feel accountable. I really wanted to make this work.

Anyways, sorry for this little flop. I’m hoping I could blog a lot more in August but considering how much of a failure this post is, I think I’m being a little ambitious.

Thanks for understanding, and apologies!

signature 5

2 thoughts on “Sorry guys…

  1. I remember that promise ๐Ÿ‘€
    But realistically, I don’t see how you could blog everyday while travelling and still enjoy yourself, that does sound stressful. I am keen to hear about your travels when you have the time to talk about it. Either once a week, or even once a month, till you’re back in August ๐Ÿ˜€
    Either way, have fun on your trip Kana! I hope your planning goes really well, especially as crunch time comes nearer ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

